random
Hot News

WhatsApp explains what happens to your account if you do not accept the new privacy terms

Home

 WhatsApp explains what happens to your account if you do not accept the new privacy terms

WhatsApp has published a blog post reminding users that they will eventually have to accept the controversial privacy update to continue using the app.

WhatsApp has a new plan to require users to review their terms of service and privacy policy. The Facebook-owned company said it is now using the status feature on the app to share its updates directly inside WhatsApp.

whatsapp new privacy policy update,whatsapp privacy policy,whatsapp new privacy policy,whatsapp privacy,whatsapp new terms of service,whatsapp new policy,whatsapp new update,whatsapp new privacy policy update 2021,whatsapp 2021 privacy policy,whatsapp privacy policy 2021,whatsapp privacy policy hindi,whatsapp end to end encryption,whatsapp new privacy policy update news,whatsapp terms and privacy policy,whatsapp privacy policy update,whatsapp new changes

"We have previously encountered a great deal of misinformation about this update and continue to work hard to remove any confusion," wrote WhatsApp, addressing its users and the criticism it received after it announced updates to its privacy policy in January.

 Now, WhatsApp says that it will display a banner in the app in the coming days "to provide more information about the new privacy policy that we talked about yesterday on this topic:

 WhatsApp clarified in a statement about what will happen if users do not agree to the new terms in May, saying, “If the user rejects the new terms after May 15, he will still be able to receive calls and notifications for a few weeks, but he will not be able to read the messages or send them through What's Up".

There is also talk that WhatsApp will delete the accounts after 120 days of not accepting the new terms.
google-playkhamsatmostaqltradent